Reply to Sen. Jeff Flake (R.AZ)…

wt9_timmccoy

~~~

Hello Senator Jeff Flake ~

In a reply to an e-mail I sent you in regard to gun law, you educated me on S. 480, the NICS Reporting Improvement Act of 2013.  Thank you.  S. 480 sounds like good gun legislation indeed.  However, I wonder, is it enough?

You & I & most everybody support the 2nd Amendment.  But part of this amendment entails “a well-regulated militia.”  Are we “well regulated” enough when a string of senseless mass murders finally culminates in 20 children & their teachers getting slaughtered in their school by an over-armed citizen?  Six-year-old children, 20 of them & their young attractive woman educaters are too many heart-throbs killed, Senator.  This cannot be tolerated.  Your electoral base, I believe, might be shrinking here.

I, being neither Republican or Democrat but an independent voter, would like to risk a suggestion that you and your fellow Republican senators reach across the aisle & help the Democrats tidy-up their own efforts at common-sense gun regulation ~ and regulate firearms just as severely as privately-owned motor vehicles are regulated via licensing, registration & insurance.  I am afraid you will be hounded until a clampdown like this occurs in regards to the ownership & bearing of firearms.

When the Newtown disaster occurred, I was a winter guest in the home of a married couple, one of whom, the wife, is a first-grade teacher.  This is probably why I have thought so much about Congress’s recent gun-law efforts.  She was pretty wild in her day, but now, as a public-school teacher of lst graders, she works entirely too hard to not have in her domain of labor the back-up of adequate gun regulation & safety.

Thank you, sir, for taking the time to consider my thoughts on this matter.

Respectfully yours ~

Rawclyde!

(e-mailed)

~~~

Photo: Tim McCoy & Bannock Indians 1922

~~~

2 thoughts on “Reply to Sen. Jeff Flake (R.AZ)…

  1. I just couldn’t depart your site before suggesting that I actually enjoyed the standard information a person provide for your visitors? Is gonna be back often in order to check up on new posts adgbkdaakedd

  2. I will immediately grab your rss feed as I can not find your email subscription link or enewsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please let me know in order that I could subscribe. Thanks. cddegeecfedd

Go ahead!

