Doctor No & Me

dr_no_12_penguin

I read the paperback book when I was in the 9th grade ~ after I saw the movie in the 8th grade…

~

dr-no-from-left-sean-connery-ursula-andress-1962_i-G-67-6715-54KA100Z

I didn’t know who Sean Connery or Ursula Andress were, let alone James Bond, when I first viewed the film…

~

Annex%20-%20Andress,%20Ursula%20(Dr_%20No)_03

I was introduced to Ursula Andress when with about 8 friends at the Fox Theatre.  Doctor No & James Bond introduced us little 8th graders to her as Honey Rider.  And she was larger than life ~ there in 1964!

~

tumblr_mobmjkEdBH1qk3zizo1_400

This scene reminds me of Submissivania Whapp and myself in GUN 2013 ~ a short novel I finished writing recently…

~

007 poster

Ursula Andress & Sean Connery never starred as Submissivania Whapp & yours truly in GUN 2013, but they might as well have…

~

GUN 2013

https://oldtimerchronicle.wordpress.com/2013/07/25/a-short-novel

a secret-agent tale by Rawclyde!

(free read)

~

Go ahead!

